Posted: 2 October 2008 - Dennis Del Favero together with Neil Brown, Jeffrey Shaw and Peter Weibel will be presenting their T_Visionarium project at the Palacio Carlos V. Alhambra, Granada as part of the third Biennial of Contemporary Art of Seville (Biacs3).

    The third Biennial of Contemporary Art of Seville (Biacs3), to be held from 2 October 2008 to 11 January 2009, invites visitors to view this autumn's greatest showcase of contemporary creation under the title 'youniverse.' Art, science, technology, architecture and the environment come together in a macro-exhibition that branches out from its headquarters in Seville to the city of Granada and features the creations of over 150 artists from around the world.

    'youniverse' is a project based on the interactivity of each individual with the universe. The visitor will be invited to interact with its contents to discover a new universe of which he/she will be a part. The public will be the protagonist.

    Peliminary opening Program for the 3rd International Biennial of Contemporary Art of Seville:

    · Press Preview in Sevilla: Wednesday, 1st October 2008.
    Press Conference in Seville and guided visit to the exhibitions in the Andalusian Centre of Contemporary Art (11:00 - 14:00 am.)
    Visit to other exhibition sites in the city of Seville (05:00 - 07:30 pm.)
    · Official Opening of the Biacs3 in Seville: Thursday, 2nd October 2008. 12:00 am.
    · Official Opening in Granada: Friday, 3rd October 2008. 12:00 am.

    Open doors at the CAAC (from the 3rd till the 5th of October; Friday 10 am - 8 pm / Saturday: 11 am - 8 pm / Sunday: 10 am - 3 pm).

    Curatorial Team

    Peter Weibel, general director of the ZKM Centre for Art and Media of Karlsruhe, Germany.
    Wonil Rhee, guest curator of PS1MoMA 2009, Korean curator.
    Marie-Ange Brayer, director of the Regional Centre of Contemporary Art of Orleáns, France.


    Adel Abdessemed (Algeria) / Airang Kang (Korea) / Bill Viola (USA) / Bong-Chae Son (Korea) / Choi Sun Myung (Korea) / Dave Griffiths (UK) / Eli Gur Arie (Israel) / Eugenio Ampudia (Spain) Dennis Del Favero / Neil Brown / Jeffrey Shaw / Peter Weibel (Australia) / Ki Bong Rhee (Korea) / Lee Nam Lee (Korea) / MEDRAR (Egypt) / Noh Sang-Kyoon (Korea) / Olafur Eliasson (Denmark) / Shao Kang (China) / Shi Jin Song (China) / Shi-il Kim (Korea) / Susan Hefuna (Egypt) / Xu Zhong Min (China) / Yasuhiro Suzuki (Japan) / Yong Ho Ji (Korea)


    Airang Kang (Korea) / Alessandro Scali & Robin Goode (Italy) / AMID (cero 9) (Cristina Diaz Moreno y Efren Garcia Grinda. Spain) / Andrei Ujica (Rumania) / Antoni Abad (Spain) / Antonio Barrese (Italy) / Archigram (Peter Cook. U.K.) / Archizoom Associati (Andrea Branzi. Italy) / Atelier Hitoshi Abe & Masahige Motoe (Japan) / Axel Killian (USA / Germany) / Bas Princen (Netherlands) / Bill Viola (USA) / Brümer, Ramakrishnan & Weibel (Germany) / Carlo Ratti Associati (Italy) / Chen Wen Ling (China) / Choi Sun Myung (Korea) / Christa Sommerer & Laurent Mignonneau (Austria) / Christoph Höschele (France) / CHS Arquitectos (Spain) / Claude Parent (France) / CLOUD 9 (Enric Ruiz-Geli. Spain) / Concha Jerez y José Iges (Spain) / Coop Himmelb(l)au (Austria) / Curro González (Spain) / Dionisio González (Spain) / Dora García (Spain) / EcoLogicStudio (Claudia Pasquero & Marco Poletto. U.K.). / Electronic Shadow (Naziha Mestaoui & Yacine Ait Kazi. France) / Elio Caccavale & Id-lab (Stefano Mirti, Line Ulrika Christiansen, Fabio Mennella. Italy) / Emergent Architecture (Tom Wiscombe. USA) / EZCT (Philippe Morel, Jelle Jeringa & Félix Agid. France) / Eugenio Ampudia (Spain) / EVRU (Spain) / Francisco Almengló (Spain) / François Dallegret (Canada) / Frederic Baker (Austro-British) / Gianni Pettena (Italy) / Giselle Beiguelman (Brazil) / Giuliana Cunéaz (Italy) / Gregor Eichinger (Austria) / Golan Levin y Zachary Lieberman (USA) / Gonzalo Puch (Spain) / (Spain) / Ian + (Italy) / Informationlab (Auke Touwslager, Ursula Lavrenãiã. Holland) / Jakob + MacFarlane (Dominique Jacob & Brendan MacFarlane. France) / James Law Cybertecture (China) / Joan Fontcuberta (Spain) / Jones Partners Architecture (Wes Jones. USA) / José Maria Mellado (Spain) / Jesús Palomino (Spain) / Juan Carlos Robles (Spain) / Jurgen Mayer H. (Germany) / Ki Bong Rhee (Korea) / Kisho Kurokawa (Japan, 1934 - 2007) / Kol/ Mac LLC (Sulan Kolatan & William MacDonald. USA) / Konic thtr (collective. Spain) / Kurt Hofstetter (Austria) / Kyung Ho Lee (Korea) / Lillian Ball (USA) / Mahmoud Khaled (Egypt) / Manfred Wolff-Plotegg (Austria) / Manolo Bautista (Spain) / Marc Lee (Switzerland) / Marcel Li Antunez (Spain) / Markus Huemer (Germany) / Martín Bonadeo (Argentina) Martin Walde (Austria) / Masaki Fujihata (Japan) / Mathias Gommel & Peter Weibel (Germany) / MATERIALECOLOGY (Neri Oxman. USA) /Matthew Ritchie (USA) / MGM (Morales, Giles, Mariscal, Esther Pizarro y Spain) / Michael Sailstorfer (Germany) / Michael Schuster (Austria) / Monika Fleischmann / Wolfgang Strauss (Germany) / Moon Beom (Korea) / Mushon Zer-Aviv (USA) / Nam June Paik (Korea) / NOX (Lars Spuybroek. Holland) / CEAN (Michael Henses & Achim Menges. U.K. / Sweden) / Oh Yong-Seok (Korea) / ONL (Oosterhuis_Lénard. Holland) / OSA - Open Source Architecture- (Eran Neuman, Aaron Sprecher, Chandler Ahrens. Israel/ USA) / OSS - Open Source Space (Ángel Borrego Cubero. Madrid, Spain) / Osvaldo Romberg (USA) / Paul De Marinis (USA) / Peter Campus (USA) / Philip Pocock (Canada), Yunjun Lee (South Korea), Jayoung Bang (South Korea), Alex Wenger (Switzerland), Julian Finn (Germany / U.K.), Daniel Burckhardt (Switzerland), Linus Stolz (Germany), Lorenz Schwarz (Germany) y Markus Zielke (Germany) / Philippe Rahm (France) / PIPS: Lab (collective. Holland) / Rafael Lozano-Hemmer (Mexico) / Ramón Guardans (Spain) / Raquel Renno & Rafael Marcheti (Spain/ Brazil) / Reactable (Spain) / RobotLab (Germany) / Roland Baladi (France) / Rosalie (Germany) / Ruth Schnell (Austria) / R&Sie (n) (Francois Roche, Stéphanie Lavaux. France) / Sangkyoon Noh (Korea) / Sang Nam Lee (Korea) / SCENOCOSME (Grégory Lasserre / Anais met den Ancxt. France) / SERVO (Chris Perry, Ulricka Karlsson, Marcelyn Gow. USA) / Sergio Prego (Spain) / Shi Jinsong (China) / Shilpa Gupta (India) / Steina (USA) / Stephan von Huene (USA, 1932 - Germany, 2000) / Susan Hefuna (Egypt) / Tamás Waliczky (Hungary) / Tim Macmillan (Germany) / Tom Kovac (Australia) / Tom Verebes (U.K.) / Toyo Ito (Japan) / Vicente Guallart (Barcelona, Spain) / Wolfgang Munch (Germany) / Wu Ming Zhong (China) / Xefirotarch (Hernán Díaz Alonso. USA) / Yang Qian (China) / Zbigniew Rybczynski (Poland)

    SEVILLA (Exteriors)
    Jenny Marketou (USA) / Loove Broms, Milo Lavén, Erik Krikortz (Sweden) / Michael Bielicky (Germany) / Mischa Kuball (Germany) / Steve Bradley (Germany)